Origami Cross - Jared Needle

Origami Weekly is an amazing origami blog by the very talented duo, Jared Needle and Andrew Hudson. Their designs are beautiful and intricate and usually very complex! Last year, when I was searching for a cross to make for Good Friday, I immediately tried out Jared Needle’s cross as soon as I came across it. Needless to say, I didn’t quite succeed.

So it was with a lot of trepidation that I tried out the cross this year. Thankfully, I was able to complete it this time and I am quite thrilled about that! The design involves quite a few sinks and a closed sink to boot! But it is a lovely design and I quite enjoyed working on it 🙂 It still isn’t perfect, but I am getting there..

Origami Details:

Model: Jared Needle’s Cross

Creator: Jared Needle

Creator’s Blog: Origami Weekly

Difficulty Level: Intermediate

Instructions Link: Origami Weekly

Paper size: 6 inch squares

