Origami Hexagon boxes

Here are more of Tomoko Fuse’s Hexagon boxes. I have developed a fondness for them 🙂 And since I loved the colour combination in my last one, I made these using the same paper.

These boxes are from Tomoko Fuse’s book ‘Fabulous Origami Boxes’. They are actually much simpler than the previous one, since they are formed from 2 units. The units are also quite easy to fold, assembly isn’t too difficult either. And after folding so many of them, I have started folding them in a jiffy!

For the base, it is also possible to fold them as nested box, by varying the length of one of the initial folds.

The boxes I have folded here are – Hexagon Box B, Hexagon Box C assembly 1, Hexagon Box C assembly 2 and Hexagon  Boxes – Body and Nesting Boxes.

Origami Hexagon Box Collage

Origami Details:

Model: Hexagon Boxes

Creator: Tomoko Fuse

Book: Fabulous Origami Boxes

Author: Tomoko Fuse

Difficulty Level: Intermediate

Number of Units: 2 for base and 2 for lid

Paper Size: 5 inches square

Origami Hexagon Boxes - All

