I have enjoyed playing around in the stock market in the last couple of years and have been incredibly lucky in not losing a lot of money, even though I didn’t have much of a clue on what went on in the markets! I think the most intelligent thing I did do was to purchase stocks during the slump of 2008-09 when most of my friends were busy selling for a loss.

So given my fascination for the markets, I figured it was high time I learnt something, so that I don’t end up losing all my savings. And since ‘The Intelligent Investor’ by Benjamin Graham is said to be the best book for beginners, I started reading the book.

I am finding the book to be quite an interesting read, so much so that I haven’t been folding much. Hence the not-so-frequent posts in recent days. Please bear with me. I will be sure to post some Halloween origami soon 🙂

